School Board Election

Official School Board Election Returns
Posted on 02/10/2017
The official, final results are in!  On Tuesday, February 7, 2017, registered voters chose who will represent them on the Rio Rancho Board of Education in districts 1, 3, and 5:    

District 1:
Wynne D. Coleman: 265
Natalie Nicotine: 236
Margretta (Peggy) Franklin: 70

District 3:
Martha Evelia Janssen (incumbent): 93
William Edward Dunn: 90

District 5:
Catherine Jeanette Cullen (incumbent): 100

The results were certified by the canvassing board on Friday morning, February 10.  The new members take office effective March 1 and are formally sworn in at the first board meeting in March, scheduled for March 13. 

Thank you to all of the the candidates for their interest in serving the children of Rio Rancho, and to everyone who took the time to cast their ballots. 
4101 Montreal Loop NE, Rio Rancho, NM 87144 | Phone 505-867-0711 | Fax 505-867-7901 | Email:*
Email to be used by those with Hearing Difficulties for Attendance and Emergency messages only. General inquiry messages will not be answered. Please call the school if you require further assistance or information. Thank you.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.